OMA Announces Industry Awards Finalists - Image Magazine

Business News

OMA Announces Industry Awards Finalists

OMA Announces Industry Awards Finalists

The Outdoor Media Association (OMA) has announced the finalists in its annual Industry Awards. The Awards ceremony will be held on 2 May at the Pearl Ballroom, Crown Sydney.

The OMA Awards spotlight the achievements of industry professionals who have pushed the boundaries of Out of Home (OOH) advertising. They are a testament to the dedication and talent of individuals who elevate the industry with their innovative ideas and contributions.

Elizabeth McIntyre, CEO of OMA, says, "The OMA Conference and OMA Industry Awards offer an outstanding opportunity to highlight the collaborative endeavours of the OMA and its members. Since stepping into my role, I am continually impressed by the industry's cohesion and dedication to propelling the OOH channel forward as a unified entity."

This year, the OMA introduced two new award categories, 'Excellence in Design and Construction' and 'Excellence in Field Work and Work Health and Safety'.

Overall, the awards received a record 96 nominations, underscoring the abundance of talent within the industry and the OMA's expanding membership base, representing nearly 100 per cent of OOH companies in Australia.

The judging panel included Independent Chairman Charles Parry-Okeden, Steve O'Connor from JCDecaux, Adam Cadwallader from Motio, Laura Hall from Helio, Sara Lappage from QMS, and Dee Madigan from Campaign Edge.

McIntyre adds, "The OMA Industry Awards not only acknowledge diligence and originality but also mirror the ingenuity and liveliness of this ever-evolving sector. Congratulations to all the finalists, and I eagerly look forward to witnessing the ongoing progression of Out of Home under their guidance."

OMA Industry Awards Finalists are listed below:

Emerging Leader

1.          Adrian Venditti, QMS

2.          Alex Hobbs, oOh!media

3.          Matt Carroll, oOh!media

Excellence in Innovation

1.          Brett Delaney, Big Screen Video

2.          Lauren Mullane, Scentre Group BrandSpace

3.          Brad Palmer, JCDecaux

4.          Arafat Hossain, QMS

Outstanding Service NSW

1.          Yvette Elizondo, oOh!media

2.          David Pullinger, QMS

3.          Nick Errey, QMS


1.          Caleb Harriott, GoTransit Media Group

2.          Melissa Maggs, goa billboards

3.          David Lovatt, oOh!media


1.          Maddy Shopov, oOh!media


1.          Tennille Burt, QMS

2.          Danielle Cameron, VMO

3.          Andrew Hines, JCDecaux


1.          Megan Camp, VMO

Rising Star NSW

1.          Amanda Cooper, VMO

2.          Andrew O’Malley-Jones, Scentre Group BrandSpace

3.          Jade Sargeant, JCDecaux


1.          Harriet Marshall, Scentre Group BrandSpace

2.          Jimmy Biddulph, QMS

3.          Annika Schultz, oOh!media


1.          Maddison Caputo, oOh!media

2.          Rachel Girdler, oOh!media


1.          Tayla Harrison, VMO

2.          Eliza Meyer, QMS

3.          Addie Reardon, oOh!media


1.          Caitlin Montgomery, oOh!media

Excellence in Design and Construction

1.          Sydney Trains, JCDecaux

2.          Lion XXXX Gold, JCDecaux

3.          City of Sydney Project Delivery Team, QMS

Excellence in Field Work and Work Health and Safety

1.          Corrina Murtagh, JCDecaux

2.          Kylie Maughan, TorchMedia Pty Ltd

3.          Tim Sheringham, Hanlon Industries


Previous Article drupa announces special forums
Next Article ORAFOL appoints Alex McClelland Executive VP Asia

If you have a news story, or story about an interesting project or installation please contact [email protected]

Sign up to Image Magazine Newsletter.